Term Dates

Each academic year, two teacher training days are allocated by the local authority and three are for the schools to set. These are days when staff are in school, but pupils are not.

Please note that as schools are free to set their own dates, our dates may differ from those of other local schools and those on the Leicestershire County Council website.

Greenfield Pre-School is open all year round, apart from bank holidays and the school Christmas break.

ACADEMIC YEAR 2017/18

AUTUMN TERM

Teacher days Tuesday 22nd and Wednesday 23rd August 2017
School opens Thursday 24th August 2017
Bank holiday Monday 28th August 2017
Mid Term Break Monday 16th to Friday 20th October 2017
School closes Wednesday evening 20th December 2017

SPRING TERM

Teacher days Monday 8th and Tuesday 9th January 2018
School opens Wednesday 10th January 2018
Mid Term Break Monday 12th to Friday 16th February 2018
School closes Friday evening 23rd March 2018

SUMMER TERM

School opens Monday morning 9th April 2018
May Day Monday 7th May 2018
Teacher day Friday 25th May 2018
Mid Term Break Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June 2018
School closes Friday evening 13th July 2018

 

ACADEMIC YEAR 2018/19

AUTUMN TERM

Teacher days Friday 24th August and Friday 21st December 2018
Bank holiday Monday 27th August 2018
School opens Tuesday 28th August 2018
Mid Term Break Monday 15th to Friday 19th October 2018
School closes Thursday 20th December 2018

SPRING TERM

Teacher days Friday 4th January and Monday 7th January 2019
School opens Tuesday 8th January 2019
Mid Term Break Monday 18th to Friday 22nd February 2019
School closes Friday 12th April 2019

SUMMER TERM

School opens Monday morning 29th April 2019
May Day Monday 6th May 2019
Teacher day Friday 24th May 2019
Mid Term Break Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May 2019
School closes Friday 12th July 2019

If you want to print these dates, you can download them here:

Term dates 2017-18 GF 

Term dates 2018-19 GF